Login
Once again, Coach Barney's information and disciple encouraged me to greater heights in my ministry. He continually challenges me to go a bit farther in my events and ministry than I thought possible. That stretching is what keeps me challenged and coming back for more of my Coach's expertise and experience.
-Arline Wenning
Protect My Ministry Background Checks Kidology Online Training Kidology Garage Sale Kidology on Twitter

Discussion Forums

Active Topics  |  Search  |  Help
Let's Talk Children's Ministry
 Kidology Forums : Let's Talk Children's Ministry
Subject Topic: Transitioning to something new Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
FBCMADkids
Premium Member
Premium Member

Posted: 18 August 2016 at 3:17pm | IP Logged Quote FBCMADkids

Hello! I am new to my church and they have historically done the SBCs RAs/GAs thing. It is a great program, but they have expressed a desire to move on and do something new. I have met with our children's committee and we have all agreed on the elements of what we would like to see (A rotational structure emphasizing the same scripture on a month by month basis that involves a new lesson/activity/game each week). Our time will also have a missional focus as well.

We are kind of starting from scratch, but not really. We need to rebrand our children's ministry and the name and theme of the ministry needs to be focused, intentional, and reflective of who we are.

Anyone have any thoughts on our situation or recommendations on how to come up with a new ministry name?

Thanks!
Back to Top View FBCMADkids's Profile Search for other posts by FBCMADkids Send Private Message Add to Buddy List

msdawn
Premium Member
Premium Member
Kidmin Pro Team Member

Posted: 31 August 2016 at 1:00pm | IP Logged Quote msdawn